Advice

One Year Anniversary + MYM Goals

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MYM FAMILY!!Anniversary-one-year-ago-today

I know people say it all the time but seriously – that year just absolutely flew by. I still consider myself a beginner in the business-owning realm, and find myself still making it sound like I just started this thing days or weeks ago. But the reality is, while still relatively “green” here, it’s been a wonderful ride and I’ve learned a LOT.

I honestly didn’t know what to expect when I took this leap of faith. It was scary and truthfully, quite anxiety-inducing 🙂 But things have continued to grow and grow over here, and it’s all because of YOU. To loyal followers, readers, friends, and clients – THANK YOU!! It hasn’t always been consistent. It hasn’t always been neat and shiny. It hasn’t always been timely. But you’ve hung in there and continued to trust me, and for that I’m so grateful. YOU are MYM!!

I also want to give you an insight into a few goals for MYM this coming year. When I say “year” in pageantland, I’m roughly referring to the June/July time frame as the beginning and end of each year, which happens to coincide nicely with our anniversaries 🙂 Don’t you love when stuff works out like that? No? Just me… #OCD

While the books close on our first year of business, here are a few goals for MYM’s sophomore year of business!!

  • Continue expanding client base across the countryone-year
  • Explore pageant systems outside of MAO, USA, and NAM
  • Attend a state pageant outside of Iowa
  • Attend Miss America 🙂
  • Release new courses and products on the web site
  • Grow and expand our online community and resources

Because I have to keep you coming back for SOMETHING, I can’t give you too many details about what’s on the horizon, but it’s some pretty exciting stuff that will change the way you prepare for pageants – and the best part is some of it will be absolutely FREE. Because I just love you guys that much 😉

Thanks again for coming along on this ride, I hope you’ll stick around for another year – invite your friends to join along, and let’s see where this next year takes us at MYM…

MYM STILETTO

Leave a Reply

